Welcome to Fundy Film

The Fundy Film Society (FFS) was established in 2001 as a nonprofit society to bring high quality independent, Canadian and foreign film to the Annapolis Valley.

The Fundy Film Society gratefully acknowledges our partnership with the Toronto International Film Festival’s Film Circuit and its sponsors.

Our programme consists of two distinct series (Feature and Documentary) with the occasional Whimsical Wednesday screening (wW) and Special presentation. All films are subject to change without notice.

We screen at Acadia Cinema’s Al Whittle Theatre, behind the Acadia marquee, 450 Main Street, Wolfville, Nova Scotia.

Coming Attractions

(films subject to change without notice)

Sunshine on Leith · Phoenix · Clouds of Sils Maria

Poster for Sunshine on Leith

Spring 2015 Features series

Sunday, May 31, 2015 at 8:00pm

Acadia Cinema's Al Whittle Theatre
450 Main Street, Wolfville, NS

Directed by Dexter Fletcher

Screenplay by Stephen Greenhorn

Based on the play by Stephen Greenhorn

Starring Paul Brannigan, George MacKay, and Kevin Guthrie

Rated PG · 1h 40m
UK
English

View trailer

Read More…

Poster for Phoenix

Summer 2015 Features series

Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 8:00pm

Acadia Cinema's Al Whittle Theatre
450 Main Street, Wolfville, NS

Directed by Christian Petzold

Screenplay by Christian Petzold and Harun Farocki

Based on the book by Hubert Monteilhet

Starring Nina Hoss, Ronald Zehrfeld, and Nina Kunzendorf

Rated PG · 1h 38m
Germany / Poland
German and English

View trailer

Read More…

Poster for Clouds of Sils Maria

Summer 2015 Features series

Sunday, June 14, 2015 at 8:00pm

Acadia Cinema's Al Whittle Theatre
450 Main Street, Wolfville, NS

Directed by Olivier Assayas

Screenplay by Olivier Assayas

Rated NR · 2h 4m
France / Switzerland / Germany / USA / Belgium
English, French, German, and Swiss German

View trailer

Read More…

Latest News

The montage for the Spring/Summer series:

Spring/Summer confirmations:

Full film pages will be linked as soon as they are available.

D Wednesday, April 1: 7 p.m. Ballet 422
Sunday, April 5: 7 p.m. and Monday April 6: 7 p.m.  Boychoir
F Sunday, April 12: 4 & 7 p.m. Selma
D Wednesday, April 15: 7 p.m. 1971
F Sunday April 19: 4 & 7 p.m. Wild
wW Wednesday, April 22: 7 p.m. Leviathan
F Sunday, April 26: 4 & 7 p.m. Land Ho!
D Wednesday, April 29: 7 p.m. The Price We Pay
F Sunday, May 3: 8 p.m. Still Alice
F Sunday, May 10: 8 p.m. Wild Tales
D Wednesday, May 13: 8 p.m. Seymour: An Introduction
F Sunday, May 17: 8 p.m. One Chance (See original audition video here.)
F Sunday, May 24: 8 p.m. Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter