Welcome to Fundy Film

The Fundy Film Society (FFS) was established in 2001 as a nonprofit society to bring high quality independent, Canadian and foreign film to the Annapolis Valley.

The Fundy Film Society gratefully acknowledges our partnership with the Toronto International Film Festival’s Film Circuit and its sponsors.

Our programme consists of two distinct series (Feature and Documentary) with the occasional Whimsical Wednesday screening (wW) and Special presentation. All films are subject to change without notice.

We screen at Acadia Cinema’s Al Whittle Theatre, behind the Acadia marquee, 450 Main Street, Wolfville, Nova Scotia.

Coming Attractions

(films subject to change without notice)

The Shortest Day · Pride · Monsoon

Poster for The Shortest Day

Autumn 2014 Special Presentations series

Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 2:30PM
Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 4:00PM
Sunday, December 21, 2014 at 7:00PM

Acadia Cinema's Al Whittle Theatre
450 Main Street, Wolfville, NS

Directed by various

Screenplay by various

Starring

Rated NR
Canada
English and French with English subtitles

View trailer

Read More…

Poster for Pride

Winter 2015 Features series

Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 4:00PM
Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 4:00PM

Acadia Cinema's Al Whittle Theatre
450 Main Street, Wolfville, NS

Directed by Matthew Warchus

Screenplay by Stephen Beresford

Starring Bill Nighy, Imelda Staunton and Dominic West

Rated PG · 1h 57m
UK
English and Welsh with English subtitles

View trailer

Read More…

Poster for Monsoon

Winter 2015 Documentary series

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 at 7:00PM

Acadia Cinema's Al Whittle Theatre
450 Main Street, Wolfville, NS

Directed by Sturla Gunnarsson

Screenplay by Sturla Gunnarsson

Starring

Rated PG · 1h 48m
Canada
English

View trailer

Read More…

Latest News

Kernel Sanford will be selling popcorn at The Shortest Day!

There will be popcorn available at the screenings!

Take a look at the Winter 2015 montage

Winter 2015 Montage

Winter 2015 6-Packs on sale.

6-Packs for Winter 2015 (January-March) will go on sale in the Al Whittle Theatre Lobby on December 13 from 10 – 2 p.m. They will also be available at all screenings through January 11.

Confirmed for Winter 2015:

F Sunday, January 4: 4 & 7 p.m. Pride D Wednesday, January 7: 7 p.m. Monsoon F Sunday, January 11: 4 & 7 p.m. Night Moves F Sunday, January 18: 4 & 7 p.m. Force Majeure D Wednesday, January 21: 7 p.m. Dangerous Acts Starring the Unstable Elements of Belarus F Sunday, January 25: 4 & 7 p.m. Rosewater D Wednesday, January 28: 7 p.m. The Girls in the Band F Sunday, February 1: 4 & 7 Dear White People D Wednesday, February 4: 7 p.m. Manakamana F Sunday, February 8: 4 & 7 p.m. Whiplash F Sunday, February 15: 4 & 7 p.m. Living Is Easy with Eyes Closed D Wednesday, February 18: 7 p.m. Citizenfour Sunday, February 22: 4 & 7 p.m. Mr. Turner D Wednesday, February 25: 7 p.m. Mommy F Sunday, March 1: 4 & 7 p.m. Big Eyes D Wednesday, March 4: 7 p.m. The Secret Trial 5 F Sunday, March 8: 4 & 7 p.m. Deux jours, une nuit F Sunday, March 15: 4 & 7 p.m. The Imitation Game (TBC) D Wednesday, March 18: 7 p.m. Red Army F Sunday, March 22: 4 & 7 p.m. The Skeleton Twins wW Wednesday, March 25: 7 p.m. Winter Sleep Sunday, March 29: 4 & 7 p.m. Gemma Bovery

Join us on December 21, the Winter Solstice, for special screenings:

Sunday, December 21: The Shortest Day (Free Admission: Please consider a Food Bank donation. After expenses, any profit will go to the Wolfville Area Food Bank.) Kids Program (under 8): 2:30 p.m. Family Program (7-77): 4 p.m. Adult Comedy Program (13+): 7 p.m. Brought to you by the Acadia Cinema Cooperative, Fundy Film Society, Town of Wolfville and the Wolfville Business Development Corporation. The Shortest Day is sponsored in Canada by the National Film Board of Canada (NFB), Quebec’s Société de développement des entreprises culturelles (SODEC) and Telefilm Canada.

Films of interest not yet available:

Land Ho! Leviathan National Gallery Phoenix The Good Lie The Theory of Everything Timbuktu Wild Wild Tales!